Key Stage 4

The GCSE History course aims to build upon the conceptual understanding and skills that students have developed at Key Stage 3 and continues the enquiry based approach through four units of study. The current examination board is Edexcel and the units of study are:

Unit 1: International Relations: The Cold War, 1945-1991

Unit 2: Weimar and Nazi Germany, 1918-1945

Unit 3: Britain between the wars, 1918-1939

Unit 4: Conflict in Vietnam, 1950-1975