Key Stage 3

At Key Stage 3 students experience a broad and balanced curriculum appropriate to their ability and potential in Mathematics.

Students in year 7 and 8 follow the Maths Mastery scheme of work.  This is a five year GCSE course where students are assessed using the GCSE grade levels 1-9 from year 7 through to year 11.

Subject areas covered by the National Curriculum include:

  • Mathematical processes and applications
  • Number
  • Algebra
  • Geometry and Measures
  • Statistics

Homework is set regularly and includes both written tasks and Mymaths tasks.  The MyMaths tasks are listed for Years 7, 8 and 9 on the VLE and are completed via the internet.  Students are assessed regularly throughout the year with half termly formal assessments and Teacher assessments.

Useful Websites: