A Level Politics

The A-level Politics course consist of 3 components. All three components are examination based.. The units currently studied aim to extend, contrast and widen student understanding of politics and political theory in both the UK and the USA. The components are:

Component 1: UK Politics, including democracy, voting, core political ideologies and media influence

Component 2: UK Government, including Parliament, the Executive and the Constitution

Component 3: Comparative Theories and the USA, including Federalism, Congress and Presidency